OERu Council of Chief Executive Officers

OERu-logo-acronymThe OERu is an international consortium of “like-minded” institutions from five continents working collaboratively to provide more affordable  access to higher education.

The Board of the OER Foundation established the OERu Council of Chief Executive Officers in November 2013 which functions as an assembly of senior leaders from partner institutions to facilitate the strategic planning for the implementation of the OERu in achieving its aims for the mutual benefit of learners and its members.

The OERu Council for Chief Executive Officers meet annually during the series of OERu partner meetings.

The Council has established an Executive Committee with representation from the following regions:

  • North America: Alan Davis (Phd), Vice-Chancellor, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, Canada (Chair).
  • Africa: Prof Martin Oosthuizen (Phd), Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Teaching and Learning, North-West University, South Africa (Deputy Chair).
  • Europe: Prof Clive Mulholland (PhD), Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of South Wales (Deputy Chair).
  • Oceania: Phil Ker, Chief Executive, Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand (Deputy Chair).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *